List of countries that do not need a visa to Ireland 3

Visa free countries to Ireland

Countries do not need a visa to Ireland

The countries listed below in the table do not need an entry visa for Ireland. If you are a passport holder of one of these countries, you do not need entry visa for Ireland

Andorra Guyana Saint Kitts and Nevis
Antigua and Barbuda Honduras Saint Lucia
Argentina Hong Kong (Special Administrative Region) Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
Australia Hungary Samoa
Austria Iceland San Marino
Bahamas Israel Seychelles
Barbados Italy Singapore
Belgium Japan Slovak Republic
Belize Kiribati Slovenia
Bolivia Latvia Solomon Islands
Botswana Lesotho South Africa
Brazil Liechtenstein South Korea
Brunei Lithuania Spain
Bulgaria Luxembourg Swaziland
Canada Macau (Special Administrative Region) Sweden
Chile Malaysia Switzerland
Costa Rica Maldives Taiwan
Croatia Malta Tonga
Cyprus Mexico Trinidad and Tobago
Czech Republic Monaco Tuvalu
Denmark Nauru United Arab Emirates
Dominica Netherlands, The United Kingdom, British Overseas Territories and Crown Dependencies
El Salvador New Zealand United States of America
Estonia Nicaragua Uruguay
Fiji Norway Vanuatu
Finland Panama Vatican City
France Paraguay
Germany Poland
Greece Portugal
Grenada Romania

Visa waiver programme

If you’re a citizen of one of these countries and you meet Visa Waiver Programme requirements, you may be able to travel on to Ireland from the UK without the need to obtain a separate Irish visa.

If not, you’ll need to apply for an entry visa before you travel to Ireland.

Bahrain Montenegro Serbia
Belarus Oman Thailand
Bosnia and Herzegovina People’s Republic of China Turkey
India Qatar Ukraine
Kazakhstan Russian Federation Uzbekistan
Kuwait Saudi Arabia

NOTE: This also applies to nationals of Kuwait, Oman, Qatar and the United Arab Emirates who have entered the United Kingdom on foot of a C-visit Electronic Visa Waiver (EVW)

Ireland Transit Visas

If you are a citizen of one of these countries, you will need to apply for a transit visa to Ireland:

Afghanistan Georgia Nigeria
Albania Ghana Somalia
Cuba Iran Sri Lanka
Democratic Republic of the Congo Iraq Ukraine
Eritrea Lebanon Zimbabwe
Ethiopia Moldova, Republic of

* Requirement for a transit visa waived for Ethiopian nationals transiting through the State via Dublin Airport to/from the USA and Canada.

Ireland Visas and Documents required to apply Ireland Visa

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

3 thoughts on “List of countries that do not need a visa to Ireland